Coach Alicia Fong

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Muffin Tops

A friend of mine sent me this article about “Muffin Tops”. I loved the article and want to share it with you. Click here to read the article.

What I like about the article is how blunt the writer was. She talks about people who find excuses to not train hard and love to complain and whine about their weight. Everybody know of at least someone like this. And those people annoy me. Most people in the world including America (I’ve witnessed this) don’t train hard enough, in particularly women. I hate it when people blame their weight problems on genetics but they have time to watch their TV shows for hours. They definitely got their priorities wrong. If you want to loose weight, you must make time to exercise at least 3 times a week and eat right. It’s a commitment. You have to take the initiative, no one else will do it for you.

I like to train my clients hard, up to the maximum level their body allow without injuring themselves. My number one rule is injury prevention. However, if the clients are not sweating and can carry a full conversation about their day in between sets, they are not working out hard. I don’t like to charge a client to simply chat. They might hate me during the training but they will appreciate it at the end. They always do and come back. I love to train people who wants to work out hard whether they are beginners or athletes. It’s the attitude that makes the difference.

And with this thought, I hope people especially women decide to take action in their hands and commit to a healthy lifestyle.

July 1, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

