Coach Alicia Fong

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Why?????

Hi everybody.  I want to first apologize for not writing a health tip this week.  I was caught with work and didn’t have time to do it plus my internet is not working well at home.   I will return this weekend with new health tips.

Second, I just want to vent about something that has been on my mind lately.  Why do people react so negative when they hear something they don’t like.  Not everybody is going to agree with everybody.  Forums and blogs are places where people share information and opinions about all kinds of topics.  I have friends that being personally attack by readers who didn’t like what they read.  And they wrote nasty and uncivilized messages.  Instead of spending those 5 to 10 minutes writing hate messages, they should research the information online to learn something or disprove something with valid points.  Personal attacks don’t get them anywhere.  It just proves how ignorant and narrow-minded that person is.  And some attackers claimed to be Harvard educated.  Wow…  I know there are many ugly sides of people but I have lived in many different countries including third-world countries and let me tell you this:  Many uneducated third world people are more civilized than these so-called know-it-all Americans.

Anyways, I’m sorry.  I just have to complain about this.  I just wish people are smarter about carrying an argument.  If you don’t have anything valid to argue or contribute to the forum or conversation, then you should stay quiet. Agree or disagree?

Thanks for reading and hearing to me vent.

March 17, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Alicia,

    in much agreement with you..coach rouse actually commented on a post of mine on facebook…quesitioning my post worout nutrition…it wasn’t argumentitive but more of getting the facts across and more of an education process as well…anyways long story short it turned into 20 comments! which was great…great info was shared and picked up a couple of new ideas and heped me research things more. I guess people are people and there are two types the people who seek to get better and the types who think they know everything…in my eyes these people wil never actually GET “IT” but whatever should never stop the other people who actually give a S^#$t! Keep up the good work!

    Comment by Anthony | March 17, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks. It’s good to know that there are people who cares to learn and enjoy what we post. Thanks so much for your comment. You just made my day. 🙂

      Alicia

      Comment by coachfong | March 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. In our line of work it’s only inevitable that you hear personal comments. Fitness topics are almost as faux pas as religion and politics nowadays. Don’t let yoga enthusiasts, pilates instructors, or nutritionists hear our shared view points unless you are ready for some really heated and unfounded retorts. Oh, and I KNOW you hear plenty of controversial remarks being next to Peter all the time!

    Ultimately, it’s like you said, if someone has a problem with the info being stated, research it and find out more for yourself.

    Comment by Luke | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  3. I to dont understand why people get so defensive and angry when their thought process are challenged rather people should see it as an opportunity to learn something and expand on their knowledge front. There’s a really good quote that says, “Dont let your education get in the way of your learning”, I think too many people choose not to think out of the box and think for themselves.

    Keep up the great work Alicia, I look forward to reading more of your blogs

    Craig

    Comment by Craig | March 25, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you and I agree with your quote. Excellent.

      Comment by coachfong | March 28, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

